Founding Donors

We are immensely grateful to our Founding Donors for laying the foundation for this people-powered oral history archive.  Through Dec 31, 2015, the minimum contribution to be considered a Founding Donor is $25,000.  Founding Donors are recognized for their foundational support into perpetuity.

List of Seed Level Founding Donors in alphabetical order:

  • Anonymous Donation via the Silicon Valley Community Foundation
  • Dr. Anmol Singh Mahal
  • Mr. Anurag Wadehra and Mrs. Reena Kapoor
  • Mr. David Wolfson
  • Mrs. Farhana Afroz and Mr. Hasan Talukdar
  • Mr. Gurparkash Singh
  • Ms. Harbir Kaur Bhatia, Mrs. Gunwant Kaur Bhatia and Mr. Jasbir Singh Bhatia
  • Dr. Janmeja "Meji" Singh
  • Ms. Joelle Raichle
  • Mr. Naeem Zafar
  • Dr. Narinder Kapany
  • National Storytelling Network
  • Mr. Navneet Chugh
  • Mr. Nayeem Qureshi and Mrs. Fouzia Qureshi
  • Mrs. Raj-Ann Rekhi Gill
  • Mr. Sardool Samra
  • Dr. Surjit Kaur Mahal
  • The Sikh Foundation
During these initial stages of our growth, we seek to work closely with Founding Donors who are not only recognized for life, but have the opportunity to increase their impact and legacy after the initial contribution period is over.
Donate online:

OR, send a check to: The 1947 Partition Archive, PO Box 9505, Berkeley, CA 94709-9505